THE AZORES  is one of the two autonomous regions of Portugal. A group of volcanic islands in the North Atlantic Ocean. Nine major islands and an islet cluster is devided into three main groups. Flores and Corvo, to the west. GraciosaTerceira, São JorgePico, and Faial in the centre. São Miguel, Santa Maria, and the Formigas Reef to the east. Underwater landscape is intensely dark. Deep running walls and volcanic caverns are very rich in marine life. Visibility close to shores 10-20m , off-shore 20-40m. Off-shore diving is arranged  to Formigas and Dollabarat is arranged from Sao Miguel and Santa Maria. Princess Alice bank, Condor and Azores banks you reach from Faial and Pico.